trees logo

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award Developing Your Skills For The Future

Duke of Edinburgh's Award Develop Your Skills For Life & Work

Bendrigg Trust are an Approved Activity Provider as granted by the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award.

What are the Duke Of Edinburgh’s Awards?

There are 3 levels of Awards : Bronze, Silver & Gold

For each level you must complete the sections outlined below as part of your programme :


Undertaking service to individuals or the community.


Improving in an area of sport, dance or fitness activities.


Developing practical and social skills and personal interests.


Planning, training for and completing an adventurous journey in the UK or abroad.

Residential (Gold Only)

Gold programme participants must also do an additional fifth Residential section which involves staying and working away from home doing a shared activity.

What services do Bendrigg offer to help you achieve your awards?

Our experienced team can work with you to deliver the training and qualifying expeditions & residential sections of your DofE Award programme. To find out more about the services we offer at each level click the links below.

Bronze           Silver            Gold

Fully Inclusive & Accessible Courses

Bendrigg Trust specialises in the provision of outdoor activities for people with disabilities. We take special pride in offering fully inclusive & accessible DofE courses to cater for people of all abilities. Our highly trained staff are on hand to help you through your DofE programme, and we have the specialist equipment to ensure you are able to complete your DofE award to the very best of your ability.

For further general information about Duke of Edinburgh Awards, unrelated to our courses please visit the DofE website.