trees logo

Our Trustees Board of Trustees

Bendrigg Trustees

Bendrigg Trust is governed by a board of trustees with a wealth of knowledge in a variety of sectors including education, fundraising, disability, law and finance. Our trustees are listed below and this page will be updated shortly with more information. The Council meets quarterly and is responsible for the strategic direction and policy of the charity.

Any new candidate as a Trustee is invited to provide a CV. Those without background knowledge of Bendrigg are given a tour and invited to attend Council and/or Management Committee meetings before they commit themselves. If they feel that they have skills which would be supportive of Bendrigg’s work, they are invited to offer themselves for election as a Trustee. The aim is to have a mix of skills amongst the Trustees which matches Bendrigg’s needs.

John Holmes


Rachael Hodgson

Vice Chairman

Deborah Harkness


Tom Hibbert

Vanda Lambton

Simon Drummond-Hay

Giles Wingate-Saul

Don Harding

Tim Lowe

Ewan Sale

Alyson Groom

Judy Rayner

Anne Fleck

Brian McDonough